Driving Under the Influence (DUI) in Brandon, FL

 


 
Florida Statutes, Section 316.193 outlines the minimum and maximum penalties that can legally be imposed by the Court. There are several factors that affect what these potential penalties can be. They include your breath alcohol level, your prior record, whether there is personal injury or property damage, whether there is serious bodily injury or death. You need an experienced attorney that will thoroughly investigate your case as there are many defenses available to a person charged with DUI.

Suspension of Driver's License for DUI

One of the most important pieces of information that you need to know relates to the suspension of your driver’s license. You may legally drive for 10 days after your arrest for DUI if your license was confiscated by the arresting officer. During the 10 days you may apply for a formal review of the suspension and be issued a temporary permit or if you may be eligible for a hardship license during the entire DUI suspension. The issues related to the license suspension can be very complicated. You need an experienced attorney to explain this process and protect your driving privileges.

Other Driving Offenses:

There are many serious and far reaching consequences associated with criminal traffic offenses in the State of the Florida.

  • Driving While License Suspended – Florida Statute, Section 316.192
  • Leaving the Scene of an Accident – Florida Statute, Section 316.061
  • Leaving the Scene of an Accident Involving Serious Injury or Death – Florida Statute, Section 316.027
  • Fleeing or Attempting to Elude Law Enforcement – Florida Statute, Section 316.1935
  • Reckless Driving – Florida Statute, Section 316.192